Saturday, December 31, 2016

ELIZABETHAN WALPURGA Streaming Debut Album ‘Walpurgisnacht’

After a hiatus of over ten years, Brazil's blackened heavy metallers ELIZABETHAN WALPURGA return with a full stream of their debut full length 'Walpurgisnacht’ to follow their 2001 EP 'Desire'. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Nenel Lucena at Mr. Prog Studio. The album artwork was created by Deafbird Design Lab.

To listen to 'Walpurgisnacht’, please visit their Bandcamp at

1. Exordium (1:11)
2. Vampyre (4:07)
3. Clamitat Vox Sanguinis (4:27)
4. Infernorium (3:32)
5. The Serpent´s Eyes and the Horns of Crown (4:15)
6. Elizabethan Dark Moon (6:34)
7. The Canine Enchantment by the Phlebotomy (In the Julgular Streams) (5:47)
8. Transylvanian Cry (6:14)
9. Walpurgisnacht (7:21)

ELIZABETHAN WALPURGA was formed in 1994 with the proposal to merge Heavy and Black Metal to other musical elements. In 2001, they released their first EP ‘Desire’ reaching the metal masses of Brazil's north east. The band performed and toured around their hometown of Recife, along with receiving rave reviews and being dubbed the “Dream Team” of Pernambuco’s Metal. The group is back after a long hiatus of over ten years.

For more info:

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...