Monday, December 9, 2019

GATECREEPER: Added To Decibel Magazine Tour 2020; Share K-Pit Live Footage

Photo Credit: Pablo Vigueras

“Coming from the desert, Gatecreeper clearly intend to serve as an oasis, not a mirage - and Deserted is destined to prove to the scene at large that the band’s aim is true.” - Decibel Magazine

Critically acclaimed Arizona death metal band GATECREEPER have been added to the Decibel Magazine Tour 2020 joining Mayhem & Abbath. Tickets are available HERE and all confirmed dates are available below.

Additionally, GATECREEPER share live footage from their Kerrang! K-Pit filmed earlier this Fall while on tour with Relapse labelmates EXHUMED. Watch the full performance on Facebook HERE.

GATECREEPER are touring in support of their new album, Deserted. The album, hailed as one of 2019’s best albums by Decibel Magazine, Revolver Magazine, and many more, is available on CD/LP/CS/Digital HERE.


Dec 13 Santa Ana, CA @ Decibel Metal & Beer Fest
--- Decibel Magazine Tour 2020 Mar 13 - Apr 10 w/ Mayhem, Abbath & Idle Hands ---
Mar 13 Denver, CO @ Ogden Theater
Mar 14 Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex
Mar 16 Portland, OR @ Roseland Theatre
Mar 17 Seattle, WA @ The Showbox
Mar 18 Vancouver, BC @ The Imperial
Mar 20 San Francisco, CA @ The Regency Ballroom
Mar 21 Santa, Ana, CA @ The Observatory
Mar 22 San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park
Mar 24 Phoenix, AZ @ The Pressroom
Mar 25 Alburquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theater
Mar 27 Austin, TX @ Empire Control Room and Garage
Mar 28 Dallas, TX @ Gas Monkey Live
Mar 29 Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall (Downstairs)
Mar 31 Tampa, FL @ The Ritz Ybor
Apr 01 Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade
Apr 02 Charlotte, NC @ The Underground
Apr 03 Philadelphia, PA @ Decibel Metal & Beer Fest
Apr 04 New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Apr 06 Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
Apr 07 Montreal, QC @ Corona Theatre
Apr 08 Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall
Apr 09 Millvale, PA @ Mr Smalls Theatre
Apr 10 Chicago, IL @ Metro

Jul 15-19 Trutnov, CZ @ Obscene Extreme
Jul 17-20 Copenhagen, DK @ Copenhell
Art Credit: Brad Moore

"Since 2013, Gatecreeper has wielded a no-frills, old-school death metal indebted to both masters Swedish (Entombed, Dismember) and Floridian (Bolt Thrower), with thick, HM-2 pedal-worshiping riffs that buzzsaw through your screaming soul." - NPR

"The Arizona band conjures a crushing combo of classic tones and deathly imagery, spearheading the current “old-school death metal” revival" - Consequence of Sound

"The eleven-track effort expands on the promising foundation of Sonoran Depravation, with more impressive vocals, more interesting riffs and a completely new approach with respect to overall timbre and style". - Revolver Magazine

Deserted, a furious mix of snarling guitars and driving, rhythmic pummeling takes death metal from its 80's Floridian roots and 90's Swedish expansion straight into the here and now. In fact, the vanguard of death metal in 2019 can be found under Arizona’s searing sun. That’s where GATECREEPER members—Chase Mason, guitarist Eric Wagner, bassist Sean Mears, drummer Matt Arrebollo and guitarist Nate Garrett—make their homes.

Of course, the band nodded to their scorching home state with the title of their 2016 full-length debut, Sonoran Depravation. The theme continues on Deserted, which boasts songs like “Sweltering Madness,” “Boiled Over” and the double-meaning title track.
You can hear the results on “From The Ashes,” a crushing cut primed for the European festival circuit. Over on side two, “Boiled Over” fuses classic BOLT THROWER with the pulverizing power grooves of sludge titans CROWBAR. Album closer “Absence Of Light” upholds GATECREEPER's tradition of finishing their records with a deathly doom dirge.

Deserted was recorded at Homewrecker Studios in Tucson, where GATECREEPER co-produced the album with engineer Ryan Bram. CONVERGE guitarist Kurt Ballou handled the mix at Godcity in Salem, MA, and Brad Boatright mastered the album at Audiosiege in Portland, OR. Deserted’s hallucinatory cover art was created by Brad Moore (TOMB MOLD, MORPHEUS DESCENDS, and more.)


Chase Mason - Vocals
Eric Wagner - Guitar
Sean Mears - Bass
Matt Arrebollo - Drums
Nate Garrett - Guitar

Official Links:

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...