Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Cemetery Lust Stream Hells Headbangers Debut At, To Play "Hells Headbash - Part 2"

Today, filth-banging maniacs Cemetery Lust stream the entirety of their Screams of the Violated debut - recently re-released by Hells Headbangers - at heavily trafficked web-portal, as part of their exclusive "The Road to Hells Headbash" coverage. Quietly released in 2012, Cemetery Lust's Screams of the Violated debut soon became a modern classic with those underground-dwelling souls who had the good fortune to hear it - including Hells Headbangers, who saw fit to sign the band and release their second album, Orgies of Abomination, in 2014 to international acclaim. And this month, Hells Headbangers made this gem of grisly, gnarly metal widely available on both CD and LP formats! Hailing from the fertile Portland, Oregon scene, Cemetery Lust perfected their style of '80s-leaning thrash/speed/death metal over the course of four demos, and then dropped the bomb that is Screams of the Violated as their debut album. Honoring the ancient ways without being mere retro-retread, the band nods equally to both old German thrash as they do the early San Francisco speed metal scene, as well as integrating a fair bit of South American proto-death, altogether making for a quick-hitting yet extremely catchy slab of good, dark fun. Hear the Screams of the Violated and feed your Cemetery Lust exclusively HERE, courtesy of, as the eighth installment of their ongoing "The Road to Hells Headbash" coverage. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Cemetery Lust's Screams of the Violated
1. Throw the Switch
2. Perverted Aggressor
3. Sexual Maniac
4. Resurected Whore
5. Black Angels of Hell
6. Demonic Dementia
7. Possessed Confessions
8. Night of the Creep

In other Cemetery Lust news, the band is slated to play Hells Headbangers' "Hells Headbash - Part 2" festival, set for September 4-6 in Cleveland, Ohio at the Agora Theater and Ballroom. Cemetery Lust will join other such HHR-affiliated bands as Satanic Warmaster, Profanatica, Archgoat, Midnight, Inquisition, Deiphago, Acid Witch, Destruktor, Black Witchery, Deceased, High Spirits, Deathhammer, Nyogthaeblisz, BAT, Demonic Christ, Bonehunter, Perdition Temple, Cianide, Evil Army, The Haunting Presence, Blood Feast, Nexul, Ævangelist, October 31, Manticore, Sacrocurse, Embalmer, Prosanctus Inferi, Abysmal Lord, Gravewurm, Nocturnal Blood, Shitfucker, Hellvetron, and The Lurking Corpses. More info can be found HERE.

Hells Headbangers is currently doing two special promotions in conjunction with "Hells Headbash - Part 2." One is a special three-day pass giveaway, to five lucky people (more info HERE), and the other is a FREE, downloadable 35-track compilation, which can be heard HERE.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...