Thursday, April 16, 2015

Space Probe Taurus share new track 'Dust Joint' via AltSounds | Mondo Satan out on 28th April via Ripple Music

Listen and share the brand new track 'Dust Joint' via AltSounds here

"Space Probe Taurus wrote some of the best riffs and songs early Monster Magnet never did!"
Later this month, acclaimed hard-hitting acid rockers Space Probe Taurus join forces with fellow psych worshippers Ripple Music to release their latest foray into the world of biker-flicks, lysergic rock ‘n’ roll and feral fuzz.

Originally formed as Snake Machine in 1992 it wasn’t until a name change and shortening of their songs in ’97 that the band settled into doing what they do best; preaching the gospel of dirty garage rock. Swedish style.

Often compared to Mudhoney, The Stooges, MC5 and Blue Cheer – the latter of whom SPT paid tribute to with a ripping cut of ‘Second Time Around’ on Black Widow Records’ Blue Explosion – their music is influenced by late ’60s psych rock and low-budget B-movies like Psychomania and Angels From Hell. An obsession that quickly led on to the band contributing music to the 2005 snuff documentary Actress Apocalypse and I Am Vengeance in 2012.

Head on over to AltSounds now to hear the exclusive track 'Dust Joint' taken from Mondo Satan, released worldwide via Ripple Music on 28th April 2015 -
Space Probe Taurus on Facebook | YouTube
Track Listing:
1. Scorpio Queen (3:09)
2. Kill City Death Cult (2:59)
3. Spahn Ranch Motherfucker (4:17)
4. Make Me Bleed (3:28)
5. Galaxy Travelin' Blues (4:35)
6. Superfuzzed (3:02)
7. Mondo Satan (3:22)
8. Dust Joint (3:48)
9. The Iguana (2:43)
10. The Righteous One (5:44)
Release Date: 28th April 2015
Label: Ripple Music
Format: CD/Download


No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...