Wednesday, February 12, 2014

VOLUME IV To Release Long In The Tooth Album In March Via Ripple Music

Atlanta’s VOLUME IV, featuring Joe Carpenter of NIHILIST, have just announced the release of their Ripple Music debut album, Long In The Tooth, which will be coming out in North America on March 11th, and is scheduled to hit the European stores on March 14th.

With equal parts elegant beauty and steamrolling aggression, Volume IV serve up a piece of ear candy for the ages with Long In The Tooth. This first release with Ripple Music is a concise, 36-minute thrill ride of swampy metal heroics, featuring heavy grooves, classic bluesy stoner riffs, and an overall impending sense of doom. These boys bring back the old school attitude of musical sensibility, working hard to master your instrument, and taking pride in creating a wide pallet of musical styles: Thunderous drumming locked tight within the pocket, bass guitar providing a dense foundation for the thick guitar and gritty yet melodic vocals that lay on top. In a world where everything is mechanized, click-tracked and auto-tuned, Volume IV does it the only way, the honest way, straight from the gut, which is what we need to make music human again and separate the men from the boys.

Long In The Tooth tracklisting:

'Looking Low For A High'
'Utero/Long In The Tooth'
'Save Your Servant'
'Awake The Dreamer'
'Save Your Prayers'
'Locust Have No King'

Volume IV is:

Joe Carpenter – Guitars/Vocals
Troy King – Drums
Blake Parris – Bass

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...