Thursday, May 16, 2013

Whitesnake announce new live album "Made In Britain" / "The World Record"

Frontiers Records is pleased to announce Whitesnake's explosive new double live album “Made In Britain”/ “The World Record” – officially released in the UK on Monday 8th July. The 2-disc live set coincides with the news of Whitesnake's UK Arena Tour with Journey and Thunder which kicks off at Glasgow SECC on Saturday 18th May.

During 2011 the mighty Whitesnake embarked on one of their most successful world tours in recent times, performing 96 shows in over 35 countries, starting in North America in May right the way through until the 2nd UK run in December. The request for another live album came from Whitesnake’s loyal fans - never ones for being notoriously shy about insisting what they want from their favourite musical reptiles. Before heading out on the Forevermore World Tour 2011, the decision was made to record every performance on the tour.

After spending the early part of 2012 feverishly editing and mixing the Whitesnake: Made In Japan live DVD, the production team had the task of listening back to over 90 shows and 130 hours of 100% raw, muscular Whitesnake performances. “Made In Britain” and “The World Record” were inspired by the performances from 9 sold out UK concerts and 87 performances from around the world.

1.            Best Years
2.            Give Me All Your Love Tonight
3.            Love Ain’t No Stranger
4.            Is This Love
5.            Steal Your Heart Away
6.            Forevermore
7.            Love Will Set You Free
8.            My Evil Ways
9.            Fare Thee Well
10.          Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City
11.          Fool For Your Loving
12.          Here I Go Again
13.          Still Of The Night

1.            Bad Boys
2.            Slide It In
3.            Lay Down Your Love
4.            Pistols At Dawn
5.            Snake Dance
6.            Can You Hear The Wind Blow
7.            Fare Thee Well
8.            One Of These Days
9.            The Badger
10.          Deeper The Love
11.          Soldier Of Fortune
12.          Burn/Stormbringer

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...