Saturday, January 17, 2009

Ripple News - Annihilator - Set the World on Fire with Bonus Tracks

For many fans Annihilator has always been the silent hero of thrash metal. They never got the same attention as Megadeth, Metallica or Slayer, but when musical critics predicted the end of thrash metal by the end of the 80’s, they shut their mouths with one of the most intense thrash metal releases ever – “Alice in Hell”. Annihilator’s next offering, “Never, Neverland”, was a proof that the greatness of their debut was not a matter of coincidence – the album delivered the same sheer thrash madness, backed up by some extremely melodic riffs and solos. Since the release of their critically acclaimed debut album, Annihilator released several other albums, “Metal” (2007) being the latest one.

On “Set The World On Fire”, the Annihilator’s third studio album from 1993, the band leaves some of the thrashier elements from their two first albums behind by focusing more on melodies. With the three octave range of Aaron Randal's voice and the sheer complexity of Jeff Waters' riffs they manage to create some of the most beautiful melodies. And today Metal Mind Productions presents the re-release of “Set The World On Fire”. New edition of the album includes 2 bonus tracks plus an additional CD with a promotional video for “Set the World on Fire”, video material featuring Jeff Waters speaking about the process of writing and recording “Set the World on Fire”, touring, making of the "Set the Worls on Fire" video and more. The bonus CD also includes additional video and audio material: live clips, interviews, home video recordings and some live Annihilator videos from 1989. Digipak edition is limited to 2000 copies. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process, released on a golden disc.

The release date is set up for 19th January in Europe and 10th March in USA (via MVD).

“Set The World On Fire” (remastered + bonus tracks)
Label: Metal Mind Records


1. Set the World on Fire
2. No Zone
3. Bats in the Belfry
4. Snake in the Grass
5. Phoenix Rising
6. Knight Jumps Queen
7. Sound Good To Me
8. The Edge
9. Don't Bother Me
10. Brain Dance
Bonus tracks:
11. Hell Bent For Leather
12. Phoenix Rising (acoustic)
1. Set the World on Fire (promotional video)
2. Jeff Waters Speaks
3. Bonus Video Footage

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...