Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Magnetic Eye Records Launches Kickstarter Campaign for Pink Floyd Tribute LP 'The Wall [Redux]'

New York independent music label Magnetic Eye Records has announced plans to release the Pink Floyd tribute album, The Wall [Redux], this spring. Featuring a veritable who's who of underground heavy music, the ambitious 26 track album is a part of the label's popular REDUX series, which focuses on iconic albums and invites bands to re-imagine and cover its songs from end to end. As with previous Magnetic Eye REDUX series releases, the project is fan-funded and will only see the light of day if it makes its pledged Kickstarter goal by March 5. For full details or to back the project, visit THIS location.

Cover art and layout for The Wall [Redux] will be handled by Minneapolis artist David Paul Seymour (Opeth, Graveyard, The Sword). Artists confirmed to appear on The Wall [Redux] include:

- Domkraft
- Ironweed
- Ghastly Sound
- Mos Generator
- Low Flying Hawks (featuring Dale Crover of THE MELVINS)
- Mammoth Weed Wizard Bastard
- Sergeant Thunderhoof
- The Slim Kings (featuring drummer Liberty DeVitto of Billy Joel, Stevie Nicks, and Rick Wakeman fame)
- Solace
- Summoner
- The Ultra Electric Mega Galactic (featuring Ed Mundell, formerly of The Atomic Bitchwax / Monster Magnet)
- WhiteNails
- Worshipper
- Year of the Cobra

Additional artists slated to appear on the tribute album will be announced in the coming days. The Wall [Redux] follows the successful Magnetic Eye REDUX records, Electric Ladyland [Redux], which featured Earthless, All Them Witches, Mothership and more in tribute to the famous Jimi Hendrix LP of the same name and Meantime [Redux] which saw Ken Mode, Rosetta, Meek is Murder and more cover songs from Helmet's 1992 major label debut.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...