SEA OF SNAKES Debuts New Single "Passenger", Signaling a Heavier Direction and Teasing Upcoming Album


Stream "Passenger" HERE


SEA OF SNAKES, the LA-based stoner doom powerhouse, is back in the spotlight with the release of their latest single, "Passenger." This marks the band's first release since their celebrated album The Serpent & The Lamb and comes after a year-long hiatus. With the addition of Chris Lowbridge on drums and Greg Noriega on bass, the band has fine-tuned its lineup and sound, leaning into a heavier, doom-laden direction.


Guitarist Jim McCloskey and vocalist Jason Busiek shared their excitement about the new material: "While our first album was about being loud and free in our music, we now embrace our true identity as a doom band. 'Passenger' not only captures this shift but sets the stage for our upcoming album."


The band further elaborated on the thematic depth of "Passenger," expressing its darker implications: "The song 'Passenger' represents the dark passenger in all of us. The little devil on your shoulder, if you will. The voice inside that tells us to do bad things. We all have to hide that voice, but it's always there. In the end, you have to embrace it and let it take control."


"Passenger" delivers a powerful mix of sludgy guitar riffs, booming drums, and gritty vocals that are sure to resonate with fans of the genre. The track signals a deeper dive into the doom aesthetic, promising a more intense experience in their forthcoming album, set to be released this year on Wet Records.




SEA OF SNAKES was established by longtime friends and veterans of the metal scene, weaving their distinct heavy sounds into a cohesive and explosive musical experience. Their music offers a unique blend of aggression and melody, appealing to a wide range of heavy music enthusiasts.


SEA OF SNAKES has consistently delivered straightforward, fuzzed-out heavy metal. With influences ranging from DOWN and C.O.C to the likes of BLACK FLAG and MOTORHEAD, their music also carries the melodic undertones of ALICE IN CHAINS. The addition of seasoned musicians Chris Lowbridge and Greg Noriega has introduced a fresh dynamic to the band, elevating their sound to new heights.




Jim McCloskey - guitars

Chris Lowbridge - drums

Jason Busiek - vocals

Greg Noriega - bass