Californian stoner metal trio WHITE WITCH CANYON announces the exclusive vinyl reissue of their self-titled album via Ripple Music this summer!

Oakland stoner metal trio White Witch Canyon teams up with Ripple Music for the vinyl reissue of their 2008 self-titled debut this July 18th, as part of the label's "Beneath The Desert Floor" special series.


Following the Glitter Wizard and The Awesome Machine album reissues, Ripple Music keeps forging ahead with the "Beneath The Desert Floor" vinyl series, unearthing long-lost treasures from the early days of stoner rock. This third chapter presents the long out-of-print 2008 album from Oakland-based stoner doom trio WHITE WITCH CANYON, nine groove-laden songs drenched in blues and fuzz reminiscent of Monster Magnet and Soundgarden.


Stream the album "White Witch Canyon" at this location


WHITE WITCH CANYON formed in 2007 out of the ashes of several heavy bands, with Lando (Greenhouse Effect) on guitar and vocals, Crete (SpiralArms) on drums and vocals and Cornbread (Viscous Rumors) on bass. The band entered the studio twice between February and July 2008 to record their first and only LP "White Witch Canyon". The album was therefore pressed to 500 copies and released by Berlin independent label Kozmic Artifacts. The trio has toured from coast to coast, including performances at Stoner Hands of Doom's 10th anniversary in Maryland and SXSW 2009 in Austin. They opened for bands such as High on Fire, Early Man, Super Giant, Dirt Communion and many others in the heavy and stoner rock scene.


About reissuing "White Witch Canyon" this summer, the band says: "All of us from the band are thrilled to have our only album reissued by Ripple Music! Through his label, Todd Severin has always been a great purveyor and champion of solid heavy music. We couldn’t think of any better situation than having Ripple Music deliver this album to vinyl addicts worldwide!"



WHITE WITCH CANYON "White Witch Canyon" reissue

Out July 18th on Ripple Music (limited vinyl edition)

Bandcamp preorder // US preorder



1. Ancient Android

2. Boom Goes the Dynamite

3. Escape Pod

4. Four Star Heretic

5. Parasitic Stray

6. Secret Sidewalk

7. Sell Your Soul

8. The Witch

9. Thirty Three and One



Lando - Guitar & Vocals

Crete - Drums & Vocals

Cornbread - Lead Bass