Friday, November 11, 2016

King Hiss – Belgian Stoner Rockers Share New Track “Killer Hand” Via The Sludgelord

Belgian stoner rockers King Hiss have just unveiled a new song from their forthcoming second full-length album, “Mastosaurus”, via The Sludgelord.

You can also stream “We Live In Shadows” and “Mastosaurus”, the first two singles from this new album at this location.

Recorded at Oceanside Studio by producer/drummer Ace Zec (Death Before Disco, Customs & Nailpin), mixed in Austin (USA) by Machine (Clutch, Crobot, Fall Out Boy, Lamb Of God) and mastered by Paul Logus (Anthrax, Clutch, Steel Panther), “Mastosaurus” follows up the band’s 2014 debut album “Sadlands” and is set for release on October 31st.

Pre-orders are now available at this location.
"Mastosaurus" tracklist:

1. Homeland
2. Tourniquet
3. Black Sea, Slow Death
4. We Live In Shadows
5. Mastosaurus
6. Stuck In A Hole
7. Egomaniac
8. Renegade
9. Killer Hand
10. Requiem For The Lost

About King Hiss:
In the vicinity of Flanders Fields, on a thunderous and debaucherous night, H8000 legend Joost Noyelle, vocalist Jan Coudron and rhythm section Dominiek Hoet and Jason Bernard decided to join forces and form a band. Their goal was to write earth shaking songs with a nasty attitude and well conquer the world. So, against all trends and with headstrong ways, KING HISS was born. King of voracious riffs with vicious fangs and a bad breath … We’re talking 2011.
2016. Five years later and things have moved at breath-taking speed for KING HISS. You must have lived under a rock if you missed them at work. Sold-out clubs? Check! Festivals, both big and small? Check! Features in all the relevant magazines, off- and online? Check!
Their previous records “Snakeskin” EP and full-length debut “Sadlands”, including their collaboration with Dave Collins (QOTSA, Black Sabbath, Mötley Crüe, etc.), received overwhelming positive reviews, both nationally and internationally.
But the stage is the natural habitat for these loud Vikings of the Low Countries. That’s where they’re at their best. Singer Coudron grabs every opportunity to exorcise his many demons, as if it’s his last performance ever. Right by his side, Joost Noyelle (Congress, Liar, Man’s Ruin) provides six-string riff tornados, with melody and aggression in equal doses, while bassist Dominiek ‘Visioene’ Hoet and drummer Jason Bernard churn out earth-shattering rhythms.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...