Tuesday, November 3, 2015

THEM STONES SELF-TITLED DEBUT LP - Out November 20th On Division Records - Exclusive Track

01. Intro
02. Temptation
03. At My Sight
04. Just A Sin
05. Dilligence
06. Lucubration
07. Not My Friend
08. Sea Of Sorrow
09. Can't Change
10. What You Derserve
11. Close To Black
12. Interlude
13. Home
Them Stones' first album is to be released on November 20th 2015, via Division Records. Recorded in a few weeks at the family home of sound engineer Valère Veya in Montfaucon and then mastered by the famed David Collins (Soundgarden, Monster Magnet, QOTSA, Fu Manchu, etc.) in Los Angeles, this 12 track debut album is extremely varied and very rich in content. Indefinable mixture between hard rock, blues, grunge and metal, this opus will not leave you unscathed. The album is available either as a CD or as double vinyl, collected in a jewel case with particularly desert artwork.

Them Stones was formed when an asteroid fell on the small Swiss canton of Neuchatel in 2012. This five-man-band is composed of two guitars, vocals, drums and the bass. Initially, Them Stones had a very stoner rock sound, but they quickly forged themselves a varied repertory of compositions. Greatly influenced by Seattle's grunge scene of the 90 's, the band has now orientated their music towards a bluesy hard-rock, sprinkled with grunge, metal and even doom! Their stage performances are as wild as hypnotic and will undoubtedly leave an indelible trace on their audience.

Pre-order here:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for checking out the Ripple. We love to hear your thoughts about what we're doing, music, cosmology. . . whatever floats your boat.