Friday, June 6, 2014

Metal Injection Premieres New VALLEY OF THE SUN Song "As Earth and Moon"

VALLEY OF THE SUN "Electric Talons of the Thunderhawk"

"Volume Rock" Trio to Release "Electric Talons of the Thunderhawk" June 10
U.S. Heavy Hitters Sign to Fuzzorama Records for Release of Highly Anticipated Debut LP

     Cincinnati power trio VALLEY OF THE SUN will release its debut full length LP Electric Talons of the Thunderhawk on June 10 via Fuzzorama Records, the label owned and operated by Swedish rock band Truckfighters. Recorded at Nada Studios in New York, the album is the follow up to the band's 2011 EP The Saying of the Seers, which led hard rock mecca The Obelisk to state, "there's no question that Valley of the Sun are placing themselves at the forefront of the new generation of American heavy rock.
     In advance of the release of Electric Talons of the Thunderhawk, Metal Injection premieres the heavy-handed new VALLEY OF THE SUN track "As Earth and Moon". Hear what the buzz about this band is for yourself and crank up "As Earth and Moon" now at THIS location.
     Featuring 10 electric tracks of confident, concentrated heavy music that hits hard with downtuned riffing, stadium-sized hooks, powerful artistic muscle and the take charge roar of guitarist / front man Ryan Ferrier, Electric Talons of the Thunderhawk positions VALLEY OF THE SUN as a buzz band to watch. Relentless road dogs that have shared stages worldwide with friends and peers such as Truckfighters, Priestess, The Sword, Karma to Burn and more, VALLEY OF THE SUN has distilled the vigor and vibrancy of its triumphant live performances to tape, perfectly capturing their epic tone, rhythm, talent and attention to dynamics on the new record. Electric Talons of the Thunderhawk is available for pre-order purchase now at this location. 

     "The new record shows how we've grown as a band over the last couple years," said VALLEY OF THE SUN drummer Aaron Boyer. "It's been a lot of fun writing, recording and playing live in support of it. We're really excited for our fans to be able to pick it up soon and let us know what they think."

     Track listing:

     1.) Worm Teeth    
     2.) As Earth and Moon 
     3.) Maya 
     4.) Nomads 
     5.) Laser Vision Intermission 
     6.) Within the Glare 
     7.) The Message Is Get Down 
     8.) The Sleeping Sand 
     9.) Gunslinger 
   10.) Centaur Rodeo

     VALLEY OF THE SUN features Ryan Ferrier (Guitar/Vocals), Ryan McAllister (Bass) and Aaron Boyer (Drums). Follow the band on Facebook @ValleyoftheSun.

      "there's no question that Valley of the Sun are placing themselves at the forefront of the new generation of American heavy rock." - THE OBELISK
      "You wouldn't exactly think of Cincinnati as a place to find Desert Rock, but Valley of the Sun has accumulated a legion of fans begging for the Kyuss-influenced band by playing to near capacity crowds" - HEAVY PLANET
     "American stoner rock heroes Valley Of The Sun have just been signed to Truckfighters' very own label, the aptly named Fuzzorama Records. The up-and-coming trio will be releasing their debut album 'Electric Talons of the Thunderhawk' on the label in the new year, a riff-tastic 10 track effort that will have fans of bands like Kyuss and Dozer reaching for the king sized papers before you can say "wake'n'bake"." - TERRORIZER

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...