Ripple News - Katatonia Launches Mini-site for Night is the New Day

Sweden’s Progressive venders of gloom and doom, Katatonia, have launched a mini-site ( for their highly anticipated, forthcoming album, Night is the New Day, due out November 10th on Peaceville Records. contains an exclusive album teaser, interviews with the band, artwork, studio updates, and more. Fans that sign up for the Katatonia mailing list at will also receive a free download of a brand new track off the upcoming release, “Forsaker”.

The track list for Night is the New Day is…

01. Forsaker

02. The Longest Year

03. Idle Blood

04. Onward Into Battle

05. Liberation

06. The Promise Of Deceit

07. Nephilim

08. New Night

09. Inheritance

10. Day & Then The Shade

11. Ashen (*Swedish edition CD and vinyl edition bonus track)

12. Departer

Night is the New Day is Katatonia’s eighth studio album, and the follow up to their 2006 release, The Great Cold Distance. The artwork for Night is the New Day was done by Travis Smith, whom also produced the art for The Great Cold Distance, as well as numerous other Katatonia albums. Following the completion of the album, Katatonia will head out on a European tour with the likes of Porcupine Tree and Paradise Lost.

For more information on Katatonia, Night is the New Day, and Peaceville Records…