Saturday, January 31, 2009

Ripple News - NWOBHM Legends, Jaguar, Re-Release CD

Lost heroes? Living legends? Heavy metal veterans? I guess that all these phrases can used with Jaguar, the classic metal formation that stormed the British charts in the early 80’s. Being a part of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal movement, the band quickly gathered a large group of fans, selling thousands of records in England alone. Their career came to a halt after 1985, when the group decided to retire from the music scene. Jaguar returned years later to reclaim their rightful place among heavy metal heroes. “This Time” is one of the most important albums from the band’s early period – it’s both an artistic experiment, as well as a truly magnificent collaboration of glam rock and heavy metal. The album, released in 1984, showcased a musical mixture that blended together elements of metal, classic rock and even pop music. The band was not afraid to experiment, delivering both intense, powerful tunes and emotional ballads. For those who haven’t heard it yet – this your chance to get to know one of most talented NWOBHM acts ever.

Metal Mind Productions will re-release “This Time” on 19th January in Europe and 10th March in USA (via MVD). New digipak edition includes 4 bonus tracks (demo, live and remix) and is limited to 2000 copies. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on a golden disc.

“This Time” (remastered + bonus tracks)

Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MASS CD 1254 DG
Barcode: 5907785034082
Format: CD Digipak (limited edition of 2000 numbered copies)
Genre: N.W.O.B.H.M
Release date: 19.01.2009 Europe / 10.03.2009 USA

1. This Time
2. Last Flight
3. A Taste of Freedom
4. Another Lost Weekend
5. Stand Up (Tumple Down)
6. Sleepwalker
7. Tear the Shackles Down
8. Stranger
9. Driftwood
10. (Nights of) Long Shadows
Bonus tracks:
11. (Nights of) Long Shadows (demo)
12. Last Flight (demo)
13. Sleepwalker (live)
14. This Time (remix)

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...