Tuesday, July 4, 2017

I Am Become Death: New Songs "Foe" and "Victims" Now Streaming

Boston hardcore punk rippers I AM BECOME DEATH will release their new LP, Unfortunate Anthems and Songs of No Hope, on June 23 via Magnetic Eye Records (Summoner, Nopes). Captured at Getaway Recording Studio (Bane, Title Fight), the album is the follow-up to the band’s 2014 eponymous debut, a blend of violent hardcore and blistering punk which remains a staple in the Boston hardcore scene. In advance of the new album's release, I AM BECOME DEATH have unleashed the new songs "Foe" and "Victims".

No Echo premieres "Foe", saying, "Boston's I Am Become Death write and perform flesh-ripping hardcore that reveals elements of Swedish crust and death metal." Hear "Foe" at THIS location.

Simultaneously, Vanyaland debuts the new I AM BECOME DEATH track "Victims", calling the track "a distorted monster ripper of a joint". Hear "Victims" at THIS location.

I AM BECOME DEATH formed in 2013, its moniker a reference to a phrase from the Bhagavad Gita, and famously quoted by American theoretical physicist and credited father of the atomic bomb, J. Robert Oppenheimer when describing the very first nuclear test; "Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds." The intensity and metal-meets-hardcore assault of the band's live shows have earned them perfect match performances alongside HxC pacesetters such as Trap Them, Magrudergrind, Phobia and Coliseum.

Unfortunate Anthems and Songs of No Hope delivers blast beat hardcore, blurred-out buzzing feedback, extremity and aggression. Themes range from political dissonance and the consequences of greed to personal anxiety and despair, all woven into a cohesive record that charges forward while connecting firmly to the band’s hardcore roots. With the new LP, I AM BECOME DEATH is poised to leave a permanent mark on the notorious Boston hardcore scene.
   Track listing:

     1.) Self Loathing
     2.) The Buzzard
     3.) Look Who’s Desperate Now
     4.) An Unfortunate Anthem
     5.) Foe (No Echo premiere)
     6.) Victims (Vanyaland premiere)
     7.) Feeder/Gainer
     8.) Alcholocaust
     9.) Blood Bug
   10.) Waste
   11.) A Song of No Hope
   12.) Every Fucking Day

   Pre-order Unfortunate Anthems and Songs of No Hope at this location.

I AM BECOME DEATH features Kyle Neeson (vocals), Steve Trombley (guitar/vocals), Oliver Hinds (guitar), Erik Wormwood (bass) and Jason Seaver (drums). Follow the band on Facebook.

"After taking a small break from touring, I am become Death are re-claiming their throne with a consistent live schedule and, of course, the new record. If it’s on track to be anything like their previous material, expect a distorted festival of hard-hitting and energetic, yet melodic, hardcore intertwined with sludgy guitar riffs and perfectly complementing vocals." - VANYALAND

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...