Tuesday, June 21, 2016

FATES WARNING - Launch "Theories Of Flight" album teaser video!

In light of the upcoming release of their much anticipated 12th studio album, "Theories Of Flight" via InsideOutMusic on July 1st, 2016, U.S. Progressive Metal pioneers FATES WARNING are now launching an album sampler video, containing excerpts from all songs on the album.
Check the clip, which features footage entitled 'Feeding The Gulls' by Dennis Hlynsky, at the following location:https://youtu.be/q1O7W9PKMEE 

The album is available for pre-order here;
FATES WARNING vocalist Ray Alder checked in to comment about "Theories Of Flight" as follows:
"We began writing the music for "Theories" while we were still touring for "Darkness"...
I believe that the anticipation to write another record was due to the fact that we were once again touring and playing new material after nine years of playing the same songs.
It was exciting to be on stage again and we looked forward to getting back in the studio.
I also believe that our fans were happy to finally having something new to listen to..
I/we are very happy with the way that "Theories" turned out. Jim and I collaborated practically every day on the new album for over a year until we actually went into the studio.. There were many different versions of the songs until they were finally complete, and I believe it shows in the final product. I think that Jim did an excellent job producing the new album. The material is, I believe heavier than what people are used to from us, as well as my vocal style. We wanted something different than "Darkness" but something that still carried a lot of melody."
Theories Of Flight" comes packaged with artwork created by Michigan artist Graceann Warn /  www.graceannwarn.com
 and the album's tracklisting reads as follows:

 FATES WARNING - Theories Of Flight
1. From The Rooftops
2. Seven Stars
3. SOS
4. The Light And Shade Of Things
5. White Flag
6. Like Stars Our Eyes Have Seen
7. The Ghosts Of Home
8. Theories Of Flight
A limited 2CD version of the album (and also its 2LP) will include an acoustic bonus-disc with the following tracks:
Acoustic Bonus tracks:
1. Firefly
2. Seven Stars
3. Another Perfect Day
4. Pray Your Gods (Toad The Wet Sprocket cover)
5. Adela (Joaquin Rodrigo)
6. Rain (Uriah Heep cover)

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...