Monday, November 23, 2015

THE HEAVY EYES premiere new song 'Saint' with The Obelisk | New album He Dreams Of Lions out in November

"They have refined their sound even further and delivered another album filled with their unique, fuzzy, distortion drenched brand of blues rock. It’s a mashup of White Stripes, meets Zeppelin and Sabbath, with a little bit of Cake and Mountain thrown in for good measure."
Blues Rock Review

Kozmik Artifactz - Europe's leading purveyor of heavy psychedelia, blues and stoner rock - is pleased to announce the release of He Dreams Of Lions, the brand new album from heavy blues rockers The Heavy Eyes.

Following on from their 2011 self-titled debut, and 2012’s successful Maera album, the Memphis trio return to the fold this November with their most accomplished record to date. Over eleven tracks, amidst the unbridled rawness of ‘Saint’, the sheer weight of ‘Z-Bo’ and R’n’B shake appeal of ‘Smoke Signal, hypnotic hard rock riffs are delivered thick and fast through distorted fuzz boxes, gnarled bass lines and levee breaking drum beats. This is an album that draws heavily from the heaviest (Led Zeppelin, Humble Pie, Mountain) and in doing so turns out new ideas with a punishing authenticity and honesty in line with their Memphis blues heritage.

He Dreams Of Lions will be released through Kozmik Artifactz on 13th November 2015. The Heavy Eyes:

Tripp Shumake – Vocals, Guitars
Wally Anderson – Bass
Eric Garcia – Drums  

Track Listing:

1. Shadow Shaker
2. Saint
3. Z-Bo
4. Old Saltillo Road
5. He Dreams Of Lions
6. Hail To The King, Baby
7. Smoke Signals
8. The Fool
9. Somniloquy
10. Littlefinger
11. Modern Shells

The Heavy Eyes on Facebook | Bandcamp | Instagram

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...