Friday, June 19, 2015

Polish stoner rock titans PALM DESERT announce alignment with UK label HEVISIKE RECORDS for upcoming release ‘Adayoff + 4 Songs’.

Originally self-released as an EP on CD in 2013 as ‘Adayoff’, the Wrocław rockers have recorded four new songs for the already riff-filled opus.

Building on an already impressive discography including 2010’s Falls of The Wastelands and 2013’s Rotten Village Sessions the new release is set to satisfy the demand for more groove-laden heavy rock, complemented by the boundary redefining experimentalism of their 2014 masterpiece Pearls From The Muddy Hollow.

PALM DESERT’s sound explores familiar territory; the influence of contemporaries such as Kyuss, Fu Manchu and Mondo Generator is undeniable yet the band add a unique flavour which sets them apart from the crowd. The depth to the lyrical content alone shows that this band is not merely your average beer guzzling, weed smoking garage rock band. ‘Adayoff + 4 Songs’ takes the listener on a journey; the ten songs tell a story through the perspective of a four-piece band fulfilling their dream, regularly performing to an ever-growing legion of fans whilst dealing with the day to day trials and tribulations of life in a large Western Polish city. The angsty, riff-heavy anthems such as album opener ‘Leave Me Alone’ are balanced with the beautifully gentle and reflective odes such as ‘Rise Above: Root Version’ and ‘Let It Go’.

‘Adayoff + 4 Songs’ by Palm Desert will be released on 14th August 2015 through HeviSike Records as a limited vinyl record and a digital download.

Vinyl Specifications:
- High Performance Coloured Vinyl
- Especially mastered for the format by Ronald J. Llewellyn III of Welshman's Pride
- Strictly limited edition – 150 ultra clear/ blood red marbled (HeviSike Exclusive), 250 solid blood red vinyl (Distribution and Band)

Pre-Order date: Friday 11th July 2015
Release date: Friday 14th August 2015

Find out more: |

Listen: |

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...