Friday, December 19, 2014

Callisto Premiere New Track At "Decibel" Magazine's Website

Today, post-metal mavericks Callisto premiere the new track "Pale Pretender" at Decibel magazine's website. The track hails from the band's highly anticipated new album, Secret Youth, set for international release on January 30th, 2015 via Svart Records. Since their 2004 debut, True Nature UnfoldsCallisto have sought out new ground in the post-metal genre. Their 2006 album Noir took the quintet's sound to cinematic proportions, and 2009's Providence further developed the combo's original approach. Now, Callisto have returned after five years of relatively quiet existence with a new album for Svart, entitled Secret Youth. Having gone through some minor lineup changes, the band's new digital single "Backbone" was released in November. Never wanting to record the same album twice and always eager to experiment, the band members themselves describe the new material as “progressive noise rock” - a contradictory concoction of easier, more straightforward elements in the same melting pot with a youthful, experimental spirit. Hear evidence of such for yourself exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America's only monthly metal magazine.
Callisto's Secret Youth will hit the shops on January 30th, 2015 on CD, vinyl, and digital, all of which can be preordered HERE. Celebrating the new album, the band will first perform selected dates around Finland and is then going to embark on an extensive European tour in the spring of 2015. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Callisto's Secret Youth
1. Pale Pretender
2. Backbone
3. Acts
4. The Dead Layer
5. Lost Prayer
6. Breasts of Mothers
7. Grey Light
8. Ghostwritten
9. Old Souls
10. Dam's Lair Road

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...