Sunday, December 28, 2014

Armageddon Premiere New Track At Decibel Magazine's Website

Today, heavy metal powerhouse Armageddon premiere the new track "The Watcher" at Decibel magazine's website. The song hails from the band's highly anticipated Captivity & Devourment, set for North American release on January 20th, 2015 via Listenable Records. Armageddon first came to life in Sweden in 1997 as a studio project, with cult album Crossing the Rubicon, a Sci-Fi-themed concept album. Two more albums followed, Embrace the Mystery in 2000 and Three in 2003, both featuring different lineups and different musical directions, with Christopher Amott being the sole original member. 
Armageddon is now resurrected in its most powerful form. The band is based out of New York City, and has brought unto itself a crushing lineup of musicians. Together, they have once again conjured up the force that is Armageddon. Their new album, Captivity & Devourment consists of 10 awe-inspiring and ingeniously crafted songs, full of devastating riffs, soaring guitar leads, and fist-pumping choruses. Heavy, melodic, technical, and groovy: this is creative metal songwriting with one foot in deep in the classics and and one eye gazing towards the distant future. Hear the first taste of all this exclusively HERE - as well as view more info about a special Listenable Records giveaway/contest - courtesy of Decibel, North America's only monthly metal magazine. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:
Tracklisting for Armageddon's Captivity & Devourment
1) Captivity and Devourment
2) Locked In
3) Rendition
4) Fugitive Dust
5) Conquer
6) Thanatron
7) Background Radiation
8) The Watcher
9) Equalizer
10) Giants

Matt Hallquist - lead vocals
Christopher Amott - guitars and clean vocals
Joey Concepcion - guitars
Sara Claudius - bass
Márton Veress - drums

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...