Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Overcharge - Accelerate

Speed Metaling Punk Rockers OVERCHARGE Releasing Accelerate
September 30 on Unspeakable Axe Records

Italian Punk Rockin' Speed Metallers OVERCHARGE will release Accelerate  on September 30 via Unspeakable Axe Records. 

OVERCHARAGE is in fact punk rock, rock 'n roll, and speed metal rolled up into one.  The Italians sound like a drunken fistfight between MOTORHEAD and Kill 'em All-era METALLICA, if everyone involved was gargling broken glass and DISCHARAGE was playing on the jukebox.  It's nothing less than adrenaline-fueled, mohawked mayhem!

Featuring a member of label mates OMNIVORE, OVERCHARGE wear their influences on their tattoo sleeves, but don't sound overly beholden to any one of them.  Like all good rock 'n roll, songs and riffs matter more here than emulating a specific set of heroes.  Accelerate will be the first full-length from these maniacs.

Check out the album's title track at this location. 

1. Accelerate
2. As If There Were No Tomorrow
3. Dirt
4. Drown In Your Own
5. Nothing On The Way
6. Leave Behind
7. Nowhere To Go
8. Water Of Fire
9. No Law
10. Don't Waste A Breath

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...