Tuesday, April 29, 2014


U.S. death metal legend, Autopsy, has released its seventh studio album, Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves, today on Peaceville Records. Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves can be purchased now on iTunes at: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/tourniquets-hacksaws-graves/id858820690, Amazon.com at: http://www.amazon.com/Tourniquets-Hacksaws-Graves-Autopsy/dp/B00IKM5KWS and through the Peaceville web-store at: https://www.burningshed.com/store/peaceville/

Commented the band:

"TOURNIQUETS TIGHTEN....HACKSAWS RIP.....GRAVES ARE FILLED.....THIS IS AUTOPSY, THIS IS DEATH METAL.... With the stench of 'The Headless Ritual' still permeating the befouled air, Autopsy has once again come for your very metal soul with their newest blood soaked homage to all things dark, twisted and horrific....once again bone crushingly heavy nightmares await....'Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves' will awaken the most depraved part of the coldest zombie's stare.....blood will flow, brains will be destroyed, coffin lids will be opened..."

Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves was recorded at Fantasy Studios with producer, Adam Munoz, and sees a continuation of Autopsy's pursuit of the ultimate in metallic horror and extremity, featuring the longstanding combo of Eric Cutler and Danny Coralles on guitars, Joe Trevisano on bass and Chris Reifert on drums/vocals. From all-out death metal savagery to crawling, doom-filled sludgery, Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves further pushes the limits of taste and brutality with this latest relentless onslaught of terror from beyond the grave.

Artwork comes courtesy of Wes Benscoter, who was also previously responsible for the stunning Macabre Eternal album cover.

A new song, "The Howling Dead," can be streamed on the album's mini-site at: http://www.peaceville.com/autopsy/tourniquets. 

1. Savagery
2. King of Flesh Ripped
3. Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves
4. The Howling Dead
5. After The Cutting
6. Forever Hungry
7. Teeth of The Shadow Horde
8. All Shall Bleed
9. Deep Crimson Dreaming
10. Parasitic Eye
11. Burial
12. Autopsy
"...tried and true Autopsy" - Decibel

"...everything you're hoping to hear when you drop the needle on a death metal record" - MetalSucks.net

"...showcases yet again the brutal, unrelenting force that continues to separate Autopsy from their death metal contemporaries." - New Noise Magazine

"...primal, bone-chilling death metal of the finest order." - Noisey.com

Stay tuned for more information on Autopsy and Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves.


Autopsy is...

Chris Reifert - drums/vocals
Danny Coralles - guitar
Eric Cutler - guitar
Joe Trevisano - bass

Autopsy online...

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...