Tuesday, February 17, 2009

Ripple News - Classic NWOBHM Band, Tank, Release Two Classic Albums

Metal Mind Productions presents re-issues of two albums taken from the discography of Tank - one of the most influential formations which emerged in the beginnings of the N.W.O.B.H.M. madness. The group was formed in Croydon (London, England) in 1980 by Alasdair "Algy" Mackie Ward, an experienced front man who wanted to go beyond his previous musical experiences which included playing in The Saints and The Damned. As the story goes, Algy left The Damned and met brothers Mark and Peter Brabbs. Soon after a new formation was born - a band which would serve a thrilling musical mixture accepted by both punk and metal fans. The name chosen for the group was short and powerful - TANK - it very well suited the band's ambitions to deliver as much impact as possible. The re-released albums - “War Of Attrition Live 1981” and “Filth Hounds Of Hades” - will be available again in a new digipak edition, digitally remastered using 24-Bit process.

"Filth Hounds of Hades"
Produced by famous "Fast" Eddie Clarke, the debut album hit the stores in Spring of 1982, around the time when Tank participated in the second part of the Motörhead tour, which covered mostly UK dates. "Filth Hounds of Hades" was an extremely successful debut, getting great reviews in the press and a very positive feedback from the fans. New digipak edition includes 7 bonus tracks.

“War Of Attrition Live 1981”
Re-release of Tank’s live album recorded in Germany in 1981. New edition includes 10 bonus tracks – demo versions of “Shellshock”, “Run Like Hell” and “Blood, Guts & Beer”, 3 tracks taken from the radio session at Soundsuite Studios, London, England, and
2 live tracks recorded at Parkpop, Holland in 1982.

Both titles are limited to 2000 copies. The release date is scheduled for 26th January in Europe and 10th March in USA (via MVD).

“Filth Hounds Of Hades” (remastered + bonus tracks)

Release date: 26.01.2009 Europe / 10.03.2009 USA


1. Shellshock
2. Struck By Lightning
3. Run Like Hell
4. Blood, Guts And Beer
5. That’s What Dreams Are Made Of
6. Turn Your Head Around
7. Heavy Artillery
8. Who Need Love Songs?
9. Filth Hounds Of Hades
10. (He Feel In Love With A ) Stormtrooper

Bonus tracks:

11. Shellshock
12. Hammer On
13. Don’t Walk Away
14. The Snake
15. (He Feel In Love With A ) Stormtrooper
16. Blood, Guts And Beer
17. Steppin’ On A Landmine

“War Of Attrition Live 1981” (remastered + bonus tracks)

Release date: 26.01.2009 Europe / 10.03.2009 USA


1. Shellshock
2. Steepin’ On A Landmine
3. Blood, Guts And Beer
4. Run Like Hell
5. Don’t Walk Away
6. Filth Hounds Of Hades
7. Stormtrooper
8. The Snake

Bonus tracks:

9. Shellshock (Demo)
10. Run Like Hell (Demo)
11. Blood, Guts And Beer (Demo)
12. Hammer On (Radio Session)
13. Don’t Walk Away (Radio Session)
14. Heavy Artillery (Radio Session)
15. T.W.D.A.M.O.
16. Blood, Guts And Beer
17. Too Tired To Wait For Love (Demo)
18. Man Who Never Was (Demo)

1 comment:

Woody said...

How did I miss this post? I LOVE Tank! BLOOD GUTS & BEER!!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...