Wednesday, August 5, 2015

KADAVAR Premieres New Music Video "The Old Man"

German Psych-Metal Power Trio to Unleash New Album, 'Berlin', August 21
"The sound is flawless. Kadavar are legit" - DECIBEL
KADAVARTiger (drums), Lupus Lindemann (guitar, vocals) and Simon "Dragon” Bouteloup (bass)
   Towering psych-metal trio KADAVAR will release its new album, Berlin, on August 21 via Nuclear Blast Records. The record is the band's third, following its 2012 debut, Kadavar, which was hailed as "perfectly styled 70s psych-metal from a Berlin trio that cheated on Led Zeppelin with Pentagram" by SPIN and 2013's Abra Kadavar, which Popmatters rightfully claimed "takes us back to the origins of metal". In advance of the release of BerlinKADAVAR premieres a music video for the new single, "The Old Man". Watch KADAVAR's "The Old Man" video now at this location.

   KADAVAR has met to worldwide acclaim since its formation in 2010. The relentless road dogs have toured the world incessantly, including European and North American headlining treks, and have shared the stage as guests of SLEEP, Electric Wizard and Saint Vitus. As part of its 2014 North American tour, KADAVAR was hailed as being "in the same class of like-minded label mates Graveyard" by SF Weekly, while Metro Philadelphia gushed that "KADAVAR has cast a spell on all fans of solid riff-driven yet doom-like 70’s hard rock à la BLACK SABBATH or PENTAGRAM." Exceptionally strong performances as part of the Austin Psych Fest (video) and SXSW in 2013 and 2014 provided critics concrete proof that the threesome is the real deal.

   Now, with the release of Berlin, KADAVAR puts its best foot forward, delivering a tour-de-force of an album that is at once powerful, expressive, confident, and commanding; inspired by both their beloved hometown and the hundreds of foreign cities the band has rocked during its never-ending global travels. 

   KADAVAR has also released track-by-track webisodes, detailing each song found on Berlin. View the first three track-by-track videos at these locations:

     - Berlin t
rack-by-track webisode #1:

     - Berlin track-by-track webisode #2:

     - Berlin track-by-track webisode #3:
   Berlin track listing:

     1.) Lord of the Sky
     2.) Last Living Dinosaur
     3.) Thousand Miles Away From Home
     4.) Filthy Illusion
     5.) Pale Blue Eyes
     6.) Stolen Dreams
     7.) The Old Man
     8.) Spanish Wild Rose
     9.) See the World With Your Own Eyes
   10.) Circles in My Mind
   11.) Into the Night
   12.) Reich der Träume (Bonus Track: Nico cover)
     Berlin is available for pre-order purchase now at this location.
   Follow KADAVAR on social media:

     Facebook: /KadavarOfficial
     twitter: @KadavarOfficial
     Instagram: @Kadavargram

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...